[Melbourne-pm] OSDC registration system and junk email

David david at naturalpractice.com.au
Sun Sep 23 18:17:33 PDT 2007

Yeah, I got that mail. Didn't pay too much attention to it though, just 
went straight to the trash. I just assumed it was some spam that got 
through the spam filters. It was to the same address I used to register 
for OSDC last year.



Rick Measham wrote:
> Ben Balbo wrote:
>> I will assume that Rick was
>> genuinely mistaken in attributing the junk mail to CG
> Update:
> I still posit that this is CG generated spam. Further details (such as 
> the fact that all the URLs in the email are in domains that whois 
> claims are owned by CG) have been supplied to Ben.
> Did anyone else get spammed about some
> "World Universities Forum, Davos, Switzerland, 31 January to 2 
> February 2008 - Call for Papers"??
> Cheers!
> Rick Measham
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> _______________________________________________
> Melbourne-pm mailing list
> Melbourne-pm at pm.org
> http://mail.pm.org/mailman/listinfo/melbourne-pm
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG Free Edition. 
> Version: 7.5.488 / Virus Database: 269.13.30/1025 - Release Date: 23/09/2007 1:53 PM
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://mail.pm.org/pipermail/melbourne-pm/attachments/20070924/7295b7c8/attachment.html 

More information about the Melbourne-pm mailing list